Customer Reviews

We use an independent third party review service to collect our customer feedback. This review service is a closed invitation-only platform, thus guaranteeing every single review we have received is matched to a genuine customer who has transacted with us.

We remain committed to providing the best customer experience to every customer and it is through a transparent feedback process that we truly understand what we really do right and, sometimes, wrong. You can be sure that our reviews, because of our relationship with an independent feedback service, are the opinions of genuine customers.

Feefo Reviews Click to view our independent Feefo review profile

Underfloor Heating UK Feefo Trusted Service
4.898% Positive (415 reviews)

Ratings based on data collected by third party reviewing platform.

5
89%
4
9%
3
0%
2
0%
1
1%

Latest Underfloor Heating UK customer service reviews

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 December 2021 06:09

'Helpful and Efficient, Highly Recommended'

Very helpful, with technical advice on phone prior to purchase, items arrived well package and in a timely fashion thank you.

Very straightforward to fit replacement for the DEVIreg 550 Thermostat and a lot easier to program and use, a BIG improvement.

View product

Excellent

Andy Turner
30 November 2021 07:28

'Good solid service'

Good prompt service. Sensible pricing on the product I bought as well

Replacement for my old thermometer. Came with new mounting plate as well

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
12 November 2021 10:16

'Efficient service and product reasonable priced'

Easy website, accurate description, good communications, very speedy delivery

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Compact design, reasonable price, easy to install.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
29 October 2021 15:46

'Prompt delivery with good technical advice'

Prompt delivery of the Devitouch controller and helpful after sales technical advice

Thank you so much for the positive rating. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next purchase from us.

I have previously replaced a Devireg 550 Thermostat with this newer controller. It is more efficient and easy to use.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
29 October 2021 08:35

'Prompt!'

Fast and efficient service.

Thank you for your positive comments about our service.

Pre-programmed for easy set up.

View product

Excellent

Ian Aitken
27 October 2021 22:12

The item was easy to order and delivered very quickly

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent purchase from Heater Shop.

Simple to use and very easy to fit.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
26 October 2021 07:46

Great service from start to finish

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience at Heater Shop.

Just the job looks good on the wall

View product

Poor

Trusted Customer
22 October 2021 22:17

'Delivery expensive and not on time, nothing special'

I did order Self levelling compound. to e careful I did der that materials (20 bags) in 2 weeks in advance
Company called me day before delivery that my material is coming next day - (Friday) and guess what - no one turned up. has u postpone the project, had to wait till Monday, loosing money as customer knock money down and i lost day of work. I did pay 40quid for that delivery and 300 on materials
no sorry no nothing and still had to argue on Monday morning that delivery is not here. useless and definitely I will never use them again
Shame on you

good material, used many times, always good inish

View product

Excellent

Marcus Toms
19 October 2021 08:43

'Quick Service'

ordering was very easy and the heating control arrived on time and worked well.

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

I replaced my old NRG controller which had failed after 11years of service. it was quick to install and easy to program. great bit of kit and a good price from Underfloor Heating.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 October 2021 08:36

Fast delivery

This is excellent to hear. Thank you for submitting a 5 star review.

Excellent

Colin Marman
15 October 2021 07:43

Great service, I won't hesitate to use again

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
21 September 2021 09:30

'All arrived as described on time'

Everything went well and the items were as expected

Brilliant. Thank you for submitting a great, 5 star review.

Miles easier to use then the 550 these replaced 9 one 550 had failed after 10 years)

View product

Good

Noel Okelly
20 September 2021 09:04

'Good Supplier'

All good except they charged UK VAT on an export to Ireland. This meant I had to pay VAT in both places.

Thank you for submitting a great 4 star review.
Please contact us regarding the VAT and we can resolve this for you.

Once fitted in line with recommendations from very good technical support, all works perfectly.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 September 2021 14:29

'Next day delivery andgood price.'

Very good service

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

Excellent

Alex Uncles
24 August 2021 09:00

'Good service'

Answered my query quickly, then delivered next day!

Thank you for completing a review. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
13 August 2021 08:36

FAST SERVICE, THANKS

You are welcome. Thanks for your kind words about our products and services.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 August 2021 10:40

'Excellent service'

My order was processed promptly and delivered 2 days later. An email trail kept me informed of progress . This was my first time using this business and I’m happy to say I will buy from them again.

Thank you very much for the detailed review. We are extremely glad you are happy with your choice and purchase. Thank you for taking the time to complete this amazing review.

This product is new to me and bought for lining an airing cupboard , to insulate and tidy up the walls. The board is nicely made with crisp edging and rounded corners, is slightly flexible and has a firm surface finish to an obvious porous material.
I’m pleased with my choice.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
4 August 2021 07:27

'Great price, prompt delivery'

Great price, prompt delivery...

Thank you for this great review. We are glad you are happy with this product and our services.

Very easy to use, knocks up well and good grab

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 July 2021 07:45

'Great company to deal with'

Excellent service ….. from ordering to delivering !!

Thanks for your great review on our products and services. We are glad you are happy with your new thermostat.

Excellent controller and easy to use

View product

Excellent

David Roberts
22 May 2021 08:40

'Excellent company you can feel confident to use'

Self levelling compound excellent material, when I spoke to somebody some time ago I had clear advice on what to do, I had free delivery which made the product very affordable, thank you very much.

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear our customer service team was able to help you in finding the right product.

Excellent product easy to recommend

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
20 May 2021 16:24

'Very professional'

Very professional

This is lovely to hear. Thank you for submitting feedback.

Great bit of kit, very easy to install, commission and use

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 May 2021 07:56

Good service , good price , I received what I expected promptly.

We are extremely glad to hear this. Thank you for this fantastic review on our services.

Excellent

Mark Dunne
6 May 2021 08:15

'I'll be back!'

Very happy with product ordered, time it took to deliver and service provided.

Thank you for your positive comments about our delivery and service.

Great replacement for the DEVIreg 550.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
2 May 2021 17:41

'Very fast delivery and well packaged fragile product. Very happy.'

Very fast delivery and well packaged fragile product. Very happy.

Thank you for your positive comments about our service. It is great to hear you are happy with our delivery.

there was a few bumps and cuts in the xps panel,but with how delicate that is,expected

View product

Excellent

Matt Cheung
26 April 2021 08:57

'Great'

Arrived quicker than expected, exactly what I needed

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the really great review.

Excellent

Kenneth Graham, Arbroath
21 April 2021 13:43

Quick and reliable service, good product, def use again

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business with us.

Good delivery time and good product, all working well

View product

Excellent

Richard Brailsford
10 April 2021 09:52

'..'

Did what it said on the tin

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business with us.

Worked as the catalogue suggested

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
7 April 2021 11:33

All great and quick delivery. Time will tell how reliable is the heat mat.

Thank you for your positive comments about our service.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
7 April 2021 10:11

'Excellent Customer Service and Purchasing Experience'

Excellent customer service. My questions regarding the item which I subsequently purchased were answered quickly and satisfactorily.

Thanks for your kind words about our products and services. We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come.

So far, so good! The thermostat was bought to replace a thermostat which operates in a demanded floor temperature mode. The sensor became unserviceable, meaning that no heat was demanded by the thermostat. The Aube thermostat was purchased as it has an 'Ambient' mode which demands heat with regards to the air temperature of the room to be heated. I was thus able to restore heating to the bathroom without having to rip up tiles and replace the sensor cable.

A quick PS: The thermostat seems to demand heat before the programmed time, but this is the function of the 'Early Start' setting, to ensure that the room has reached the desired temperature by the programmed time. Took me a while to realise what was happening and that it wasn't broken!

View product

Excellent

Julian Foulkes, Gillingham
23 March 2021 19:16

'Excellent service!'

Best price I could find and free next day delivery. What’s not to like!

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business with us.

Best for price and delivery.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 March 2021 07:14

All great.

Thank you for your positive comments about our service.

Excellent

Jaime
21 March 2021 16:08

'Helpful and fast'

Helpful advice to make sure I bought the right item to fix my UFH. Good price and prompt delivery.

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear our customer service team were able to help you in finding the right product.

Excellent

Trevor, South Cambridgeshire
21 March 2021 07:11

'Good website, quick delivery. Woul use again'

Good product range, item delivered quickly at the date stated.

Thank you for your kind words about our services.

Drop in replacement for Devore 550. Slightly different terminal arrangement. Better user configuration and easily programmed

View product

Excellent

Dave Miller, Sunbury-on-thames
9 March 2021 06:21

'Good service'

Used for an online purchase, correct part arrived next day

Correct aprt, works as described

View product

Excellent

Richard Ferriday, Worcestershire
15 February 2021 09:10

'Good service'

Good products at competitive prices with prompt delivery. Can’t fault it.

Easy to install with comprehensive programming options. Very simple to override if the weather turns cold. A bit fiddly to setup - you need to have the manual at hand - but once configured works well. Looks neat too.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
8 February 2021 16:40

'First class service'

The handling of my initial query was handled promptly and accurately and my subsequent order of a new controller dispatched swiftly.

Perfect replacement for my old controller which had died.

View product

Excellent

Ron, North Yorkshire
3 February 2021 10:21

'Su in every way...'

Product excellent and as described. Arrived in timely manner and well packaged.

I needed some technical support and sent an early email. Very shortly later I received a call from (Carl?) who was very polite and dealt with the issue without fuss.

Good product and delivered on time. Well packaged. I needed some technical help and sent an email. Within minutes I received a call from Carl? Who sorted issue out without any fuss.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
27 January 2021 09:18

'Great product delivered quickly'

great product delivered quickly

great product delivered quickly

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 January 2021 08:35

The goods arrived very quickly and work perfectly in extremely happy

Great style and easy to use from your phone

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
18 January 2021 08:05

Fast and efficient service

Excellent

Ian Jordan
6 January 2021 23:45

'Awesome customer service. (Thanks!)'

Very good customer service. I bought a heating controller that I could not get to work, so contacted the team and was led through a returns procedure very smoothly and easily.

I was very happy with free postage offered with my order and even more so with free return of the duff unit. I thought this was very generous and I'm more than happy to recommend them and return for repeat orders.

Thank you very much for your really fantastic review of our customer services. The feedback is brilliant to hear.

I'm sure it's fine, but mine was DOA, hence a neutral review as I didn't actually get to use it.

View product

Excellent

Mike Daly
3 January 2021 09:28

'Good product excellent delivery'

Really great delivery of a reliable and well described product

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave fantastic feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Instructions could be a bit less jargony and more for everyday folk

View product

Excellent

Peter Rogers
17 December 2020 08:00

'Excellent company to deal with'

Quick delivery, quick and very helpful when I called them to clarify an issue. Very impressed.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for your kind words.

Just what I needed, underfloor heating works again. Wonderful.

View product

Excellent

Roger Norton
8 December 2020 17:43

They sent the products as ordered, well packaged and fast delivery.

This is great to hear, thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
8 December 2020 08:00

'Quick delivery'

Quick delivery of thermostat and exactly what I required.

Does what is required for the job

Excellent

Trusted Customer
26 February 2020 19:38

'Replacement thermostat'

Very pleased with the service. Clearly described product which I could see would meet my needs. Well priced and delivered the day after being ordered.

Does the job. Rated at 4 / 5 as the instructions appear to be have been written by someone for who English is not their first language (I think Danfoss is Danish). As a consequence they are not easily understood and the device itself, plus the accompanying App are not as intuitive as we have come to expect.
On the plus side though it was straightforward to install and after a bit of trial and error with the device and App it all works as described.

View product

Excellent

Jack Madden, Dublin
8 February 2020 07:52

'Would use this site again and would recommend it to friends'

Live chat was good. Website was easy to use. Products arrived on time.

Product was easy to use once installed by electrician. Instructions are well laid out

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 February 2020 06:52

Extremely helpful and approachable. Fast and efficient delivery.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 February 2020 06:29

Did what you promised Purchase working to our satisfaction

Good

Trusted Customer
27 January 2020 18:26

'Greatservice'

My thermostat arrived the next day, great service

Excellent

Neil Barker, Whitley Bay
29 December 2019 14:05

Both online and telephone information and service was excellent

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
11 December 2019 11:13

Prompt delivery. Good price

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

Excellent

Fraser Harding
9 December 2019 08:31

'Good service'

Always got good prompt services from these folks

Excellent

Trusted Customer
8 December 2019 17:17

recommend, will use again

correct item first time, will use again

View product

Excellent

Colin Jarvis
19 November 2019 06:47

'Great'

Very efficient and fast delivery

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 November 2019 12:58

Good price and my thermostat arrived the next day. Would have no hesitation in using them again.

Good price and my thermostat arrived the next day. Would have no hesitation in using them again.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 November 2019 12:12

'Second to none.'

The service I received was second to none. If the product responds as well once it has been commissioned, I will be over the moon.

Good quality and easy to install - DIY.

View product

Very handy

View product

Easy to use

View product

Great

Excellent

Trusted Customer
13 November 2019 10:51

excellent information over the phone , good price and spot on delivery

so much easier to control than the old one

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
11 November 2019 14:50

Dispatched quickly, good prices.

Brilliant, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Good product

Excellent

Peter Holmes
10 November 2019 16:55

'Received received excellent advice and service'

As normal unqualified people who didn't really quite know what we wanted and we giving excellent advice and very prompt service

Thank you very much for the really great 5 star review of our service and advice.

This piece of equipment has done an excellent job

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 September 2019 14:41

Easy to order and prompt delivery

Thank you for the great 5 star review of our prompt delivery and service.

I have had Devi underfloor heating for several years. When the bathroom tiles had to be replaced I had no hesitation in choosing Devi as I know the product to be excellent and that if needed the customer service is good.

Excellent

Valmar Ott
27 August 2019 07:41

Fast reaction, good communication, short delivery time.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great 5 star review of our service.

Using many years without any problems, remote monitoring.

View product

Excellent

Adrian Parsons, Reading
10 August 2019 08:18

'Prompt service.'

Quick delivery, competitive pricing, good suppliers

Thank you for your great comments about our quick delivery and prompt service.

Good advice, sent immediately

View product

Excellent

Rod Dawes
30 July 2019 13:18

'Good bit of kit and easy to install and operate.'

Thermostat controller.

Thank you very much for the fantastic 5 star review.

Easy to install and operate.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
17 July 2019 13:27

Very helpful with their advice

Thank you very much for your really great comments.

Top bananas in always apple pie

View product

Excellent

Christopher Mcclelland
14 May 2019 10:05

Excellent to deal with and extremely fast delivery.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for your review.

Excellent product. Easy to install.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
22 April 2019 23:33

'Garden room floor heating.'

Bought again from Underfloor Heating. Always great service. Competitive pricing with efficient delivery.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review of our service we appreciate your great comments.

Does what it says. Works fine.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 April 2019 09:09

'Underfloor heating not working'

received the information I required. Thanks for your help.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave great feedback.

Problem solved! Thanks very much.

View product

Excellent

Peter England
8 April 2019 08:59

'Excellent'

Swift and Efficient

Thank you for the fantastic comments and 5 star feedback of our service.

Excellent

Malcolm Calvert
20 March 2019 09:06

The thermostat was delivered exactly to the time scale informed by email. Cannot comment on the product yet, due to be wired by our electrician this weekend.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service as excellent, we appreciate your great comments.

Excellent

Jim Thornton, Wokingham
11 March 2019 08:17

'Great service, very efficient'

Would definitely use Underfloor Heating UK again

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our service and advice, we appreciate the 5 star feedback.

Great service, very helpful pre sale advice

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 February 2019 21:40

Quick delivery, good price and informative web site

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent

Charles Christmas
18 February 2019 15:31

'If only all companies operated like this.....if !'

Having dealt with this company before, I already had a contact name in this firm, who knew of me, found my details and handled the new sale without hindrance.
Thank you Liam......keep up the great work
CFC Electrical

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the great review of our efficient service.

I will pass on the fantastic feedback to Liam and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Good quality stock at good prices.....and free delivery!!

View product

Excellent

Nick Beck
11 February 2019 11:05

Quick, easy and efficient.

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the really great review.

It works. Simple and well made.

Average

Trusted Customer
10 February 2019 08:07

'Fast delivery just to the wrong address.'

I put in a different address for shipping but it was delivered to the billing address.

Thank you for your feedback.

As this order was all done online and paid through paypal - you would have put in all of your own details in the shipping address and billing address. Paypal however, often default your shipping address to your billing address before we even get to see the orders.
I am very sorry about this confusion and unfortunate delivery mistake.

Excellent

Steve Price
26 January 2019 08:52

Order arrived within 2 days 1st class service.

Brilliant, thank you for the really great review of our service and delivery.

Simple to set up and use.

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
20 January 2019 11:55

'Very quick delivery'

Very quick delivery.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us as excellent, we appreciate it very much.

This item replaced an older unit that had stopped working. Easy to install and use. Very pleased with it.

View product

Good

Trusted Customer
16 December 2018 10:16

'Very good overall service'

Excellent prompt service . Delivery was to Ireland and was good - if not excellent . Could possibly have been delivered a day earlier which would have been helpful but wasn’t a deterrent to using this service again

Thank you very much for your great feedback on our service and delivery.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 December 2018 07:19

'Great experience'

Excellent experience. Very easy. Rapid service with email updates. Delivered next day. Would use again. A really easy purchase

Excellent

Trusted Customer
28 November 2018 08:07

Easy to set up over the phone, good service and good communication

it works jus the way I expected it to

Excellent

Michael Till
20 November 2018 07:39

'Excellent supplier and product'

Very good sales support - always helpful. Excellent p&p and prompt delivery.
New Devireg Touch controller is a vast improvement over original ‘clunky’ device. Is easy to install and set up using instructions and works perfectly.

Excellent replacement for original. Easy to install and setup and works perfectly. LCD display is a tad on the bright side for my taste, (located in bedroom), even in dimmed mode but soon got used to that.

View product

Excellent

Alan Wood
13 November 2018 07:42

I would definitely recommend them to others & I would use them should the need arise.

I needed this product to replace a faulty Devireg controller

View product

Excellent

Two Ltd
9 November 2018 09:10

Fantastic Service, Quick Delivery. Will use Underfloor Heating UK for all of our underfloor heating projects

Thank you very much for your really great review.

I will pass on your positive comments to our sales, technical and administration team and look forward to hearing from you again.

Excellent Product, Fantastic Value for Maoney

View product

Excellent Product, Just What We Wanted

Excellent Product. Fits Our Requirement Perfectly

View product

Excellent

Gary Stockwell
7 November 2018 17:24

'Very good experience with web site and delivery.'

Delivery very quick and efficient.

That is really fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great feedback of our website and delivery service.

Good product. Better than old model thermostat.

View product

Good

Robert Greive
27 October 2018 08:02

The service was prompt and quick

It has the capability to monitor your heating needs

View product

Good

Peter Tribe, Bradford On Avon
21 October 2018 11:31

'Underfloor Htg UK GOOD; DEVI Reg Touch instructions useless'

Underfloor did extremely well, delivery next day, and they were very helpful when I needed to query the instructions for setting up the DEVIreg Touch underfloor heating timer.
I would not agree with all the statement that this timer is easy to set up.

Many thanks for your comments.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not find the Devi Touch easy to operate. Devi do offer a portal programmer which when completed allows you to add a simple 5/6 digit code which pre-programs your Devi touch unit for you making the process a lot easier.
I certainly hope that this helps.

If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

The instructions included with the timer stop halfway through the process, and you need to download/print at least 30 pages off the internet to figure out how to operate it.
The instructions from Devi also give you touch.devi.com to refer to, and this page does not exist on the internet, and also refers to a web code interface set up via a 'web generated code', and if you try to open it on the net you get a warning 'DANGER do not open' on your screen.
So it would be helpful if Underfloor heating could either include their own instructions for the uninitiated like me, or insist that DEVI produce instructions that are actually correct.

Link for Touch http://heating.danfoss.com/external/flash/virtualstat/DRT_FullLoad.swf


Please note - This will only work if opened in Internet Explorer

View product

Excellent

Oksana Romanovska
21 October 2018 06:35

excellent

Thank you for the 5 star service rating.

happy about everything , will recommended

View product

easy to control, nice look

View product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 October 2018 16:34

Very good and would definitely recommend.

That is fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the recommendation.

Cannot comment at the moment about the Thermostat being fitted next week.

View product

Excellent

Errol Francis
14 October 2018 18:58

Have used these guys twice now. Very responsive. Next day delivery. Efficient and friendly service.

Thank you very much for the great service review.

We do our very best to ensure that we provide excellent customer service for all of our customers.

One stop shop. o qualms. Very quick and easy to deal with.

View product

Excellent

Richard Smith, Cheshire
10 October 2018 15:13

'First Class !!!!'

Great service - very knowledgeable staff on the helpline - advised of exactly which item was compatible as a replacement for an obsolete stat, and prices are very competitive too. Also delivery was perfect as arranged. All in all excellent, and will definitely use again.

Excellent item as recommended by Underfloor Heating as direct replacement for existing obsolete unit (DeviReg550)

View product

Great product at a great price!

View product